March 16, 2013

  • ~Happy Saturday to You~


    ~Coffee~

    ~The New People Magazine~

    ~VH1 Countdown~

    ~Snuggling With Abby On The Couch~

    ~More Coffee~

    ~Pioneer Woman~

    ~Lots of Noise~

    (since everyone but Aaron is home this morning.)

    ~Making A Grocery List~

    &

    ~Menu Plan for the weekend~

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*

     

    That’s what my Saturday morning looked like.

     

    This afternoon???

     

    Hopefully, a shower (with, maybe some hot water?????),

    a quick shopping trip for some meals for the next few days…

    (Today: Enchilada-zanga)

    (Tomorrow: Corned Beef & Cabbage)

    (Monday: Cheeseburger Quiche)

    (Tuesday:  Forgotten Chicken)

    (Wednesday: Clean up the leftovers)

    since it looks like most everyone will be home now every night for supper…

    (lots of schedule changes happening around here again)

    then home for some cooking and cleaning.

Comments (2)

  • your day sounds so similar to mine!  even though the family is all moved out and its just the two of us, i still menu plan, and i always make big meals so i don’t have to cook 7 days a week.  i’m working on teaching my daug in law the menu planning, evidently her mom didn’t:(–enjoy your weekend!

  • I guess I have always been one who goes through my day moment by moment lol. It doesn’t do me any good to plan as it always falls through lol. I will say I think i’ll make this, or that and usually it’s that lol!

    ryc: Thanks so much I have a small collection too some I have given away. I still love these vintage, tea party type pictures it seems so cozy, & comfy.

    Have a blessed weekend.

    Linda

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *